Skip to main content

Web Support & Training

If you need further assistance, contact your area’s web content owner.

University web content owners serve as the first line of support for all college and departmental websites. They are your point of contact for all questions, problems and requests relating to your website.

If you see a technical issue with your site, submit a MyHelp ticket.

New Content Editor Training Dates

All Content Editors are required to attend an introductory training session before working on a University website. It’s recommended that each department designate 1 primary content editor and 1 backup editor per website to streamline website updates and support. Division/college content owners can serve as the backup when a departmental resource is not available.

To RSVP for a training session, please contact your designated Web Content Owner.

Armstrong Campus Training

Training sessions are held in-person on the Armstrong campus in Solms Hall, Room 204 unless otherwise noted.

  • Thursday, February 20
    1:30 – 3 p.m.
  • Tuesday, March 10
    10 – 11:30 a.m.
  • Wednesday, April 8
    2 – 3:30 p.m.
  • Friday, May 29
    10:30 a.m. – noon
  • Monday, June 22
    1:30 – 3 p.m.
  • Thursday, July 23
    10:30 – noon

Statesboro Campus Training

Training sessions are held in-person on the Statesboro campus in the Information Technology Bldg, Room 1201 unless otherwise noted.

  • Tuesday, February 11 *IT Building Room 3302
    10 – 11:30 a.m.
  • Thursday, March 19
    1:30 – 3 p.m.
  • Monday, April 20 *IT Building Room 3302
    1:30 – 3 p.m.
  • Wednesday, May 13
    10:30 – noon
  • Thursday, June 18
    1:30 – 3 p.m.
  • Friday, July 17
    10:30 – noon

Content Owners: If you are a University Content Owner, please submit a MyHelp ticket to escalate issues and training requests to the Web Team (include ATTN: Marketing Web in the body for faster routing). If you’re a new content owner, get started with the Guide for Content Owners.

Last updated: 1/15/2020